Standing Committees


Academic Affairs

Alumni Affairs and University Development

Audit, Compliance, Risk, and Privacy

Finance and Campus Planning


Nominating and Governance

Public Affairs

Student Affairs

Voting Members

Miriam Adelson
Founder and Chairperson, Adelson Clinic for Drug Abuse Treatment and Research

Stephanie A. Argyros
Real Estate Principal, Arnel Development

Thomas J. Barrack Jr.
Executive Chairman, Colony Capital, Inc.

Marc R. Benioff
Chair and CEO,

Corii D. Berg
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Lionsgate Entertainment, Inc.

David C. Bohnett
Chair, David Bohnett Foundation

Joseph M. Boskovich Sr.
Chairman, Chief Investment Officer, and Founder,
Old West Investment Management, LLC

Robert A. Bradway
Chairman and CEO, Amgen

Rick J. Caruso (Chair)
Founder and CEO, Caruso

David H. Dornsife
Chairman of the Board, The Herrick Corporation

Suzanne Dworak-Peck
Ambassador, International Federation of Social Workers

Michele Dedeaux Engemann
Community Leader

Michael A. Felix
Senior Vice President (Retired), Capital Group Companies

Carol L. Folt
President, University of Southern California

Stanley P. Gold
Chairman, Shamrock Holdings, Inc.

Ming Hsieh
Chairman and CEO, Fulgent Therapeutics

Stephen M.  Keck
Managing Director, TCW / Co-President, W. M. Keck Foundation

Kenneth R. Klein
Technology Company Executive

Jaime L. Lee
CEO, Jamison Realty, Inc.

Kathy Leventhal
Community Leader

William J. McMorrow
Chairman and CEO, Kennedy Wilson

John Mork
Chief Executive Officer, EnerG-ID Solutions Corporation

Oscar Munoz
Executive Chairman, United Airlines Holdings, Inc.

Rod Y. Nakamoto
Co-founder, theUgroup at Merrill Lynch

Carmen Nava
Senior Vice President – Premium Care and Customer Loyalty (Retired),
AT&T’s Entertainment Group

Shelly L. Nemirovsky
Community Leader

Dominic Ng
Chairman and CEO, East West Bank

Suzanne Nora Johnson
Vice Chairman (Retired), The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.

J. Kristoffer Popovich
Chairman, Hoffman Associates

Blake Quinn
Chairman and CEO, Quinn Group, Inc.

Amy A. Ross
Biotechnology Executive (Retired)

Frederick J. Ryan Jr.
Publisher and CEO, The Washington Post

Leonard D. Schaeffer
Founding Chairman and CEO, WellPoint

William E. B. Siart
Chairman, ExED

Jeffrey H. Smulyan
Chairman of the Board, Emmis Communications

Heliane M. Steden
Managing Director (Retired), Merrill Lynch

Ronald D. Sugar
Chairman Emeritus, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Tracy M. Sykes
Community Leader

Daniel M. Tsai
Chairman, Fubon Group

Wenxue Wang
Founder and Chairman, China Fortune Land Development

Life Trustees

Wallis Annenberg
Chair, President, and CEO, Annenberg Foundation

Wanda M. Austin
President and CEO (Retired), The Aerospace Corporation

Charles G. Cale
Managing Member, Griffin Opportunities, LLC

Ronnie C. Chan
Chairman, Hang Lung Group Limited and Hang Lung Properties Limited

Chris Cox
President, Morgan Lewis Consulting LLC; Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Frank H. Cruz
President, Cruz & Associates

Daniel J. Epstein
Executive Chairman and Founder, ConAm Management

Gavin S. Herbert
Founder (Retired), Allergan Inc.

B. Wayne Hughes Sr.
Co-founder and Chairman Emeritus, Public Storage, Inc.

Tamara Hughes Gustavson
Chairman and Trustee, American Homes 4 Rent

Ray R. Irani
Chairman and CEO, Ray Investments, LLC

Glorya Kaufman
Founder, The Glorya Kaufman Dance Foundation

Lydia H. Kennard
Chief Executive Officer, KDG Construction Consulting

John F. King
President and CEO (Retired), Weingart Center Association

John Kusmiersky
CEO, The Brickstone Companies

Daniel D. Lane
Chairman and CEO, Lane/Kuhn Pacific, Inc.

Claude Mann

Kathleen L. McCarthy
Chairperson, Thomas and Dorothy Leavey Foundation

Jerry W. Neely
Chairman and CEO (Retired), Smith International, Inc.

C. L. Max Nikias
President Emeritus, University of Southern California

Joan A. Payden
President and CEO, Payden & Rygel

Frank Price
Chairman and CEO, Price Entertainment, Inc.

Bruce M. Ramer
Partner, Gang, Tyre, Ramer, Brown & Passman, Inc.

Lorna Y. Reed
Community Leader

Edward P. Roski Jr.
President and Chairman of the Board, Majestic Realty Co.

William J. Schoen
Chairman, The Schoen Charitable Foundation

Robert H. Smith
Robert H. Smith Investments and Consulting

Steven Spielberg
Chairman, Amblin Partners

Richard J. Stegemeier
Chairman Emeritus, Unocal Corporation

Mark A. Stevens
Managing Partner, S-Cubed Capital; Special Limited Partner
and Former Managing Partner, Sequoia Capital

Ratan N. Tata
Chairman Emeritus, Tata Sons; Chairman, Tata Trusts

Ronald N. Tutor
Chairman and CEO, Tutor Perini Corporation

Peter V. Ueberroth
Co-owner, Pebble Beach Company

Andrew J. Viterbi
President, Viterbi Group, LLC

Willis B. Wood Jr.
Chairman and CEO (Retired), Pacific Enterprises

Honorary Trustees

Charles F. Bolden Jr.
U.S. Marine Corps Major General and NASA Administrator (Retired)

Jeanie M. Buss
Co-owner, CEO, and Governor, Los Angeles Lakers

Helene Galen
Foundation Chair, Barbara Sinatra Center for Abused Children

Jane Harman
Director, President and Chief Executive Officer, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Dallas Price-Van Breda